

SHERBORN LIBRARY

# **RIBBON CUTTING CEREMONY** DEDICATION OF THE SHERBORN LIBRARY

### SATURDAY, APRIL 29, 2023, 11:00AM SHERBORN LIBRARY, 4 SANGER ST., LOCATED ON THE SHERBORN MUNICIPAL CAMPUS

### WELCOME, DEDICATION AND RIBBON CUTTING

Bruce Eckman, Presenter and Trustee Emeritus

# SCHEDULE OF SPEAKERS - REMARKS BY STATE AND LOCAL OFFICIALS

Mary Ann Cluggish - Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners

Rebecca Rausch - Massachusetts State Senator

Liz Anderson - Library Director

Jeff Waldron - Chair, Select Board

Brian Connolly - Chair, Board of Library Trustees

# LIBRARY OPEN HOUSE & REFRESHMENTS

Join us to celebrate the Library's reopening with refreshments in the Community Room. We will be honoring the distinguished career of Director Elizabeth Johnston from 1988-2022 today. Please join us in celebration and leave a retirement message for Elizabeth in the guest book.

Many thanks to the Dover Sherborn Regional Band led by band Director Janice Barry.

### SHERBORN LIBRARY RENOVATION AND EXPANSION

Funded through the Citizens of Sherborn with state funds administered by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and our generous Benefactors

#### **PROJECT LEADERSHIP**

#### LIBRARY TRUSTEES

Brian J. Connolly, *Chair* Erin Carroll Christopher Kenney Maximilien Klaisner Susan Lepard Mary McKenna Seth Molloy Frank Orlando Tom Van Langen

#### SELECT BOARD

Jeff Waldron, *Chair* Paul DeRensis Eric Johnson George Morrill Marian Neutra

#### LIBRARY BUILDING COMMITTEE

James D. Kolb, *Chairman* Mark Brown Roger L. Demler Christopher Kenney, *Trustee Liaison* Richard Littlefield Alexis Madison Adam Page Heather Willis Mary Moore, *Ex Officio* 

#### **TOWN OF SHERBORN**

Heidi Doyle, Treasurer Elizabeth Johnston, Project Coordinator & Grant-writer Sean Killeen, Clerk of the Works Jeremy Marsette, Town Administrator Diane Moores, Assistant Town Administrator Deb Siefring, Finance Director

#### PROJECT SUPPORT

Klaus Ullmann, *Technology Consultant* Brendan Waldron, *Audio Visual Consultant* Friends of the Sherborn Library 2017-2023 Library Landscape Subcommittee

#### **COMMUNICATIONS & RIBBON CUTTING PLANNING**

Liz Anderson Maximilien Klaisner Susan Lepard Kristiina Almy, *Graphic Designer* 

#### SHERBORN LIBRARY STAFF

Elizabeth Johnston Liz Anderson Maureen Hayes Cindy Hinckley Christine Lam Colleen Maxfield Kristy Barnard Donna Bryant Aiden Thomas Jenn Collins Alfredo Hernandez Student Aides

Thank you to the staff of the Sherborn Library for their patience and fortitude throughout the duration of the construction project. Thank you to the citizens of Sherborn for their support and to the many generous donors who contributed to the Sherborn Library project.

"Community is the fruit of our capacity to make the interests of others more important than our own." - Henri J.M. Nouwen