Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

The Town of Sherborn in association with the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners cordially invites you to the Ribbon Cutting Ceremony and dedication of the Sherborn Library on Saturday, April 29 at 11:00am.  Please join us at the main entrance of the Library, located on the municipal campus at 4 Sanger St. Sherborn, MA.  This event is open to the public.  Please note that the Library will only be open from 11:00am-1:00pm. 

See below for more details about the Ceremony: 

Welcome, Dedication and Ribbon Cutting

Bruce Eckman, Presenter and Trustee Emeritus

Schedule of Speakers - Remarks by State and Local Officials

Mary Ann Cluggish, Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners 

Rebecca Rausch - Massachusetts State Senator

Liz Anderson - Library Director 

Jeff Waldron - Chair, Selectboard

Brian Connolly - Chair, Board of Library Trustees

Library Open House & Refreshments
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM: Refreshments and Library Open House

Many thanks to the Dover Sherborn Regional Band led by band Director Janice Barry.

Links and Contact Information

Library Contact: Liz Anderson

Chair of the Library Trustees: Brian Connolly 


Please see the map below for best areas to find parking.  Parking spaces are noted in light green.  The Ribbon Cutting Ceremony will take place at the main entrance of the Library on 4 Sanger St. Sherborn, MA.